Yes, Trainers, you did read that correctly, not only has Eevee been announced as the August Community Day Pokémon, but it will occur twice, on August 11th and 12th, each at the usual Community Day times for each respective region. This is fantastic news for those that may work or have other plans during the weekends, or those that simply want another shot at this limited time Eevee.

As per usual, the exclusive move is not announced yet, and we will not launch into speculation in this article, although the in-game announcement confirms that only Eevee itself will know a move, not any of the evolutions.

What is official however, is that the bonuses will be:

  • 3-hour lures once the Community Day begins
  • 3x Catch Stardust

Eevee will be boosted in Partly Cloudy weather, so despite clouds bringing some sweat-inducing humidity in some parts of the world, it will be worth the boost to this valuable Pokémon!

Full details can be surmised in this chart:

Featured Pokémon Eevee
Time
  • Europe, Middle East, Africa, India: 10am to 1pm UK (BST), 11am to 2pm CET
  • North America, South America and Greenland: 11am to 2pm PDT, 2pm to 5pm EDT
  • Asia Pacific: 12pm to 3pm JST
Bonuses 3x Catch Stardust
3-hour lures
Exclusive Move Unknown, for Eevee only
Weather Boosts Partly Cloudy
Special Sale A box has been confirmed.

Now, since shinies have been a staple of Community Days, we will grace you with the sprites of all possible Eeveelutions and their shiny glory:

Finally for those wondering which team caught the most by continent, it again was won by Team Mystic, followed by Valor and Instinct. Mystic regained some of the ground they lost in Asia and Russia, however Instinct has a strong foothold in North America, and Australia is still firmly Valor. With two days of play coming up though, who knows who will be in the lead on the ever exciting Eevee Community Day!