Next Community Day dates and faster in-game animations

Related Articles

Trainers, attention! Now that the Season of Light’s final Community Day is behind us, we’d like to share next Season’s Community Day dates!

Upcoming Community day dates:

  • Saturday, December 17 to Sunday, December 18, 2022—look forward to the return of all Community Day Pokémon featured in 2022 and 2021 in one exciting weekend! Read more on our expectations here: A Wrap-up on Community Days for 2022
  • Saturday, January 7, 2023
  • Saturday, January 21, 2023 (Community Day Classic)
  • Sunday, February 5, 2023

Upcoming Pokémon GO events in December

Community Days aren’t the only events on the horizon—here are the dates for additional in-game events coming in December!

  • Saturday, December 3, 2022
  • Saturday, December 10 to Sunday, December 11, 2022
  • Saturday, December 24 to Sunday, December 25, 2022

Faster animations in Pokémon GO

Niantic Support shared that the animations with the 0.255 update will be faster and smoother. We can confirm that this is happening, and that the whole game is so much enjoyable with this update. We think Trainers of all ages will enjoy this, as the time of waiting for in-game screens to show up has been reduced dramatically. Enjoy TM-ing Frustration or any other move with mega speed.

The only animation we know hasn’t been updated for sure is the trade a Pokémon animation.

Kudos to Niantic for this update, it’s another Quality of Life update that was much needed, and we’re super glad it happened. Recent updates include remembering last Poké Ball used, stickers rework, all of this is great.

Related reading

Popular today

Latest articles